Partly closed

Civetta Property Group, LLC

RFP disposition to Civetta Property Group, LLC (Mi

60 housing units sold, across 71 properties · Council District 5 · Civetta Property Group, LLC

What is missing from the record

Steps with no date on record, or that the record shows were stopped. A step that is not on record may still have happened.

  • Deed into the Land BankPartly done

    On record for 83% of the properties; the rest are not on record yet.

  • ClosingPartly done

    On record for 85% of the properties; the rest are not on record yet.

  • Records may be mixed

    Records for this project were matched by address and buyer, and the match could not be fully confirmed. Treat the dates on this page as a starting point.

Where this project stands

Five steps, from the Board agenda to the closing. A disposition is the sale or transfer of a Land Bank property. The Council step is City Council's approval of the sale, which comes after the Board's approval.

  1. 1. On a Board agenda
    Done
    Jan 14, 2020 to Nov 15, 2022
  2. 2. Board approval
    Done
    Jan 14, 2020 to Apr 11, 2023
  3. 3. Council approval of the disposition
    Done
    Jun 15, 2023
  4. 4. Deed into the Land Bank
    Partly done
    Dec 9, 2015 to Sep 7, 2024
    83% of properties
  5. 5. Closing
    Partly done
    May 14, 2024 to Oct 4, 2024
    85% of properties

Board hearings

One row for each Board hearing where this project was on the agenda. Fewer than six approving votes means no decision was reached; it is not a denial. Speakers and letters are public comments on the item.

DateAgenda itemOutcomeVote as recordedPublic speakersLetters
Nov 15, 2022V.C(1)Tablednot stated67
Dec 13, 2022VI.B(2)Tablednot stated71
Mar 14, 2023V.ANo decision (fewer than six approvals)5-3 (voice vote then roll of nays); 6 votes required (value over $50,000)103
Apr 11, 2023V.AApprovedunanimous123

How members voted

Shown only where the minutes or a transcript record how a member voted; a voice vote with no names shows no one. Y = yes, N = no, A = abstained, R = recused. A blank cell means no vote by that member is on record for that item.

Member2023-03-14V.A
Andrew GoodmanN
Anne FadullonY
Majeedah RashidY
Maria GonzalezN
Michael KoonceY
Rebecca Lopez-KrissY
Richard DeMarcoY
Rick SauerN

City Council

City Council resolutions that name this project's properties, from Council's Legistar records. Earlier resolutions often moved the lots into the Land Bank; they are not Council's approval of this sale (step 3 above).

ResolutionSponsorStatusIntroducedAdopted
220583Council President ClarkeadoptedJun 9, 2022Jun 16, 2022
220584Council President ClarkeadoptedJun 9, 2022Jun 16, 2022
240446Councilmember YoungadoptedMay 9, 2024May 16, 2024

Closings

From the Land Bank's settlement records.

PurchaserClosing datePriceAppraised valueUnitsCouncil resolution
Civetta Property Group LLCMay 14, 2024$3,700$3,470,00035230459
Civetta Property Group LLCOct 4, 2024$2,600$2,240,00025230459

Days from the first Board approval to each closing: 1582, 1725.

People and organizations

Council resolutions naming these properties, sponsored by
Darrell Clarke (resolutions 220583, 220584), Councilmember Young (resolutions 240446)
Board members with a recorded vote
Andrew Goodman (no), Anne Fadullon (yes), Majeedah Rashid (yes), Maria Gonzalez (no), Michael Koonce (yes), Rebecca Lopez-Kriss (yes), Richard DeMarco (yes), Rick Sauer (no)

Public comment

A position is counted only where the person stated one at a hearing or in a letter. Letters read aloud at a meeting are staff summaries, not the writer's own words. Officials and people speaking for an organization are named; residents who spoke for themselves are counted, not named.

Across all hearings: 35 public speakers and 14 letters, with 7 statements of support and 16 of opposition. Councilmember positions: neutral_or_mixed 1.

Named commenters (23 in all, residents included)Stated positionSpeaking for (organization)
Jihad Alimixed
Mo RushdysupportBuilding Industry Association, BMK Properties, LLC
Michael TomasettisupportCivetta Property Group, LLC
Darrell ClarkemixedCouncil President
Brennan TomasettisupportCivetta Property Group, LLC
Adam Butleroppose
Andrew ZeygelmixedGlobal Consulting Group, GC Group
Shirley KitchenopposeNorth Central East RCO

From the record

Passages quoted from the Board's minutes, packets and transcripts. 6 of 63 shown.

… Housing (Request for Proposals) Mr. Lawrence asked the Board to approve the disposition of 621, 623, 625, 637, 917 Diamond Street; 924, 927, 928, 936 Edgley Street; 926, 928 French Street; 2106, 2112, 2140, 2141, 2142, 2143, 2151, 2166, 2170, 2172, 2215, 2217, 2219 N. Franklin Street; 2112, 2130, 2144, 2214 N. Marshall Street; 2105, 2107, 2109, 2110, 2111, 2112, 2113, 2119, 2121, 2133, 2140, 2143, 2146, 2150, 2151 N. Percy Street; 904, 910, 912 W. Susquehanna Avenue; 2102, 2109, 2114, 2126, 2128, 2130, 2131, 2134, 2135, 2136, 2150, 2210 N. 7th Street; 2101, 2113, 2121, 2155, 2167-69,…

Minutes · Nov 15, 2022, item V.C(1) · packet p. 10 · PLB Board Package for 12.13.2022 Board Meeting.pdf

Agenda · Nov 15, 2022, item V.C(1) · packet p. 2 · PLB Board Package for 11.15.2022 Board Meeting.pdf

… asked the Board to authorize the disposition of the following properties located in the 5th Council District to Civetta Property Group, LLC for the development of seventy (70) single- family homeownership units to be sold to households with incomes at or below 100% of AMI: 621, 623, 625, 637 and 917 Diamond Street; 924, 927, 928 and 936 Edgley Street; 926 and 928 French Street; 2106, 2112, 2140, 2141, 2142, 2143, 2151, 2166, 2170, 2172, 2215, 2217 and 2219 N. Franklin Street; 2112, 2130, 2144 and 2214 N. Marshall Street; 2105, 2107, 2109, 2110, 2111, 2112, 2113, 2119, 2121, 2133, 2140,…

Minutes · Dec 13, 2022, item VI.B(2) · packet p. 9 · PLB Board Package for 1.17.2023 Board Meeting.pdf

Agenda · Dec 13, 2022, item VI.B(2) · packet p. 2 · PLB Board Package for 12.13.2022 Board Meeting.pdf

That motion carries, which means that Item VI.B(2) has been tabled, and

Motion · Rebecca Lopez-Kriss · Dec 13, 2022, item VI.B(2) · packet p. 39 · PLB Board Package for 1.17.2023 Board Meeting.pdf

… I support this job, this project, and I hope

Statement · Mo Rushdy, Building Industry Association · Dec 13, 2022, item VI.B(2) · packet p. 37 · PLB Board Package for 1.17.2023 Board Meeting.pdf

Properties (71)

60 closed, 11 not closed yet. Showing the first 40, not-closed first. See all 71

Not closed yet (11)

AddressOPA account numberStatusDeed into the Land BankClosing dateEntered the Land Bank via
2113 N 8TH ST202099901Board approved, not yet closedNov 28, 2016not closedPHDC/PHA/other public
2114 N 7TH ST202033801Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
2132 N 9TH ST202167400Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
2143 N FRANKLIN ST202052601Board approved, not yet closedMay 7, 2024not closedRDA
2143 N PERCY ST202171100Board approved, not yet closedAug 29, 2024not closedRDA
2151 N PERCY ST202171501Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
621 DIAMOND ST201083001Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
623 DIAMOND ST201083101Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
625 DIAMOND ST201083201Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
637 DIAMOND ST201083801Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found
917 DIAMOND ST201086201Board approved, not yet closednot on recordnot closednone found

Closed (60)

AddressOPA account numberStatusDeed into the Land BankClosing dateEntered the Land Bank via
2101 N 8TH ST202099300ClosedSep 7, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2102 N 7TH ST202033201ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2105 N PERCY ST202169200ClosedJul 26, 2019May 14, 2024private or other
2106 N FRANKLIN ST202071401ClosedMay 7, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2107 N PERCY ST202169301ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2109 N 7TH ST202017001ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2109 N PERCY ST202169401ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2110 N PERCY ST202172701ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2111 N PERCY ST202169500ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2112 N FRANKLIN ST202071700ClosedMay 7, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2112 N MARSHALL ST201154901ClosedSep 7, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2112 N PERCY ST202172800ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2113 N PERCY ST202169600ClosedJun 25, 2018May 14, 2024private or other
2119 N PERCY ST202000034Closednot on recordOct 4, 2024none found
2121 N 10TH ST202000056Closednot on recordOct 4, 2024none found
2121 N 8TH ST202100300ClosedSep 7, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2121 N PERCY ST202170000ClosedAug 29, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2124 N 9TH ST202167001ClosedSep 7, 2024Oct 4, 2024RDA
2126 N 7TH ST202034401ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2126 N 9TH ST202167100ClosedAug 16, 2019May 14, 2024private or other
2128 N 7TH ST202034501ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2130 N 7TH ST202034601ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2130 N MARSHALL ST201155801ClosedOct 10, 2023May 14, 2024PHDC/PHA/other public
2131 N 7TH ST202018100ClosedJul 26, 2019May 14, 2024private or other
2133 N PERCY ST202170600ClosedJul 1, 2019May 14, 2024private or other
2134 N 7TH ST202034801ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2135 N 7TH ST202018301ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2136 N 7TH ST202034901ClosedMay 8, 2024May 14, 2024RDA
2140 N FRANKLIN ST202073101ClosedMay 7, 2024May 14, 2024RDA

Sources: Board minutes and packets; PHDC workbook; Council (Legistar); Transcript. Built from the Land Bank Board's minutes, packets and transcripts, the Land Bank's settlement workbook, and City Council records.

Civetta Property Group, LLC | Land Bank Watch